Dallas Baptist University
location icon Dallas, United States of America |
Dallas Baptist University
location icon Dallas, United States of America |
rating icon
about icon About
Dallas Baptist University (DBU) is a Christian liberal arts university in Dallas, Texas. Founded in 1898 as Decatur Baptist College, Dallas Baptist University currently operates campuses in Dallas, Plano, and Hurst. Dallas Baptist University (formerly known as Decatur Baptist College) opened in Decature, Texas in 1898. The Baptist General Convention of Texas purchased the land in 1897 from Northwest Texas Baptist College. The school enjoyed a rich, full history in Decatur until 1965 when it moved to Dallas at the invitation of the Dallas Baptist Association.The school's historic Administration Building in Decatur, built in 1893, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. In 2019, the university enrolled 4,487 students. The university offers 84 undergraduate majors, 24 master's degree programs, over 45 dual master's programs, and two doctoral programs. While in its early years, the school had the reputation of being a commuter college, today's DBU has well over 2,000 students living on campus. Dallas Baptist University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.The teacher, principal and superintendent education programs of the university are accredited by the State Board for Educator Certification (SBEC).The College of Business is nationally accredited by the Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) to offer the Bachelor of Business Administration (B.B.A.) and the Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) business degrees.The Dallas Baptist University Department of Music is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music (NASM). DBU is also affiliated with the Baptist General Convention of Texas
about iconLatest Webinars
about iconUniversites Location
html embed google map